Did I say ‘Better than ever’?

Yep, just checked my last post and I sure did. And I am, really. Hit a bump in the road, in terms of the podcasting technology, but the great thing is, there was help available. In need of a quick solution, I emailed Andrew at Make and Break Education (http://www.makeandbreakeducation.com/), who kindly emailed straight back, even though it was Sunday. And his tip worked,so back in business.

As someone who is prone to the odd panic, what this blogging/ soon-to-be-podcasting exercise has taught me is that people want to help. The creative world is so supportive, even if you’re doing a solitary activity.

At the weekend, a couple of friends and I were riffing on what we’d like to do next creatively and it was quickly apparent that there was much we could do to help each other.

If, like me, you are no good at asking for help, just take a deep breath and get your question out there. In the worst case scenario, you end up back where you started. You certainly won’t be worse off.

If, like me, you want to make some changes in your life, make them a matter of record, with the right people of course. Maybe not your boss, for now. Talk it through with good people who have no other agenda than seeing you achieve your full potential and who knows what might happen. It might be a friend, it might be a life coach, but get it out there.

Off to cook dinner and count how many ‘good people’ I know, so I don’t get bogged down worrying about the bad ones.

Take care.

Mel

X

Author: squattingtoad

Mel is a comedy writer and performer, with a particular interest in creativity and a cynical interest in the workplace and how its idiosyncrasies (nicest word she could find) can drive us all mad.

Leave a Reply

